Paving Way for Climate Reparations ( #Loss&Damage): Building a case based on Pakistan Floods

Objective of webinar: To understand and hear from Sustainable Development Policy Institute ( SDPI), Pakistan about:

  • The real extent of loss and damage that Pakistan had to witness
  • The current and ongoing aftereffects on livelihood, education, migration, crop failure ..so on and so forth are still being felt by the nation and it’s common natives 
  • In the countdown to COP 27 (where Loss and Damage finance is still formally not part of official negotiations), why is a common position one of the most urgent priorities for us as South Asians.

When: 7th of October 2022 from 12 to 1.30 pm (BST)

Where: https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_OI0bKJh4Tmi3_t2wc40iEw

Regional Climate Conference 2022

The future of human civilization is dependent on limiting global warming to well below 2 degrees and making communities and society’s climate resilient. The Asia-Pacific region is of particular importance in this context due to its population and its economic growth dynamics, but also due to its high exposure to climate risks and the especially large number of vulnerable people. The climate crisis puts at risk the communities we work with. They are exposed to climate risks that threaten lives and livelihoods and that go beyond the protection capacity of traditional coping strategies.

When: September 25 – 30, 2022

Doctors for Clean Air Conclave 2022

Purpose: Doctors for Clean Air Conclave 2022 is being organised in partnership with National Centre for Disease Control, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare and has participation from The International Federation of Gynecology and Obstetrics, Indian Medical Association, The Federation of Obstetric and Gynaecological Societies of India, Indian Academy of Paediatrics, Association of Surgeons of India, Indian Chest Society, Indian Radiological and Imaging Association, Indian Academy of Neurology.

When: September 4, 2022, from 10:00 am to 1:15 pm (IST)

Where:https://us02web.zoom.us/webinar/register/WN_WcEF9HVlTS2XHRBBJx6kcw

Online Database Library for Eco-Village Development: Local Solutions, Publications, Media, Organisations.

Purpose: A public launch of the Online Database Library of local climate solutions for eco-village development, with 40+ solutions from Bangladesh, India, Nepal and Sri Lanka. There is a virtual tour of the database which is searchable by category or sub-category, country, publications, language

When: Wednesday 31st August 2022; 14.00 IST, SLT; 14.30 BST; 14.15 NST.

Where: Virtual – Link will be shared soon

The Glasgow Dialogue: What Happened and What Next for L&D Finance

Purpose: Bringing negotiators and civil society  together to reflect on the Glasgow Dialogue and looking forward to what comes next in delivering finance to address L&D

When: Monday 13th June;  16.45-18.15

Where: Room – Berlin

Civil Society consultation on
“Promoting Green Inclusive and Resilient Cities in South Asia”

Venue: Berlin, World Convention Centre, Bonn, Germany

Time:  16:45 to 18:15 pm (CET), 20:15 to 21:45 pm (IST)/19:45 to 21:15 pm ( PST)/20:30 to 22:00 pm ( Nepal Time) and 20:45 to 22:15 pm ( Bangladesh Time). 

Join and follow the discussion live streamed on Youtube (Official Secretariat managed Youtube Channel):  

https://www.youtube.com/c/UnfcccInt

“Resolving South Asia’s Clean Air and Health Crisis – Phasing out Fossil Fuels for Clean Air – Evidence from Medical Professionals”

Kindly register and join us for the  The Regional Discussion ” Resolving South Asia’s Clean Air and Health Crisis – Phasing out Fossil Fuels for Clean Air – Evidence from Medical Professionals” on 

28 May 2022 at 2- 3: 30 pm ( IST), 2:15 – 3:45 pm ( Nepal Time), 1:30 to 3 pm ( Pakistan Time) and 2:30 to 4 pm ( Bangladesh Time).

We sincerely hope you will be able to join us, In order to participate one needs to register himself/herself (here) to receive their respective zoom dial in detail.

Meeting Recording:
https://us02web.zoom.us/rec/share/c5o-E-3eM-cNhVijDgNrLaxpI19-nsGn7XxJ-UHOzUYYqUDedcwCuNODP9tZhgZ4.y9YP7oEoYRiwUFVW

Access Passcode: Yj5Wphd=

“Repository of Local Climate Solutions – A Precursor to Regional Collaboration and Advocacy”

Webinar on “Repository of Local Climate Solutions – A Precursor to Regional Collaboration and Advocacy” organised by Eco Village Development project partners of Bangladesh, Nepal, Sri Lanka and India. CANSA is involved as a regional partner in the project along with INFORSE South Asia. 

Date and Time: 24th May 2022, 1.30 PM – 2.30 PM India Time (GMT+ 5.30)